Testimonials

Pride of Maui Earns 2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Pride of Maui is one of Maui’s most respected boat tour companies with nearly 40 years of expertise in the Hawaiian Islands.

Pride of Maui boat
All
Molokini crater
Molokini Snorkel
Sea turtle
Turtle Snorkel
Sunset Luau Cruise
Sunset Luau Cruise
Humpback whale
Whale Watching
Private cruise
Private Charters

“Incredible experience. 10/10!”

Reviewed Jun 11, 2022

Hannah, Zach, and Takaka provided amazing customer service and an unforgettable snorkeling experience. They all went well above and beyond. I will definitely be taking my family on the snorkeling tour again. Thanks guys!

Eli G, San Diego, California

“A lifetime memory”

Reviewed Jun 7, 2022

Snorkeling trip to Molokini via “Pride of Maui” has been a lifetime memory. The crew members are highly professional, knowledgeable and welcoming. They share very helpful insights about the rules of marine life, sights and their history without making it a history class. The crew is top notch when it comes to being organized, helping and accommodating people based on their experience and skills. I witnessed how helpful the crew was helping a mother and a baby get in a water and turn a fearful and upset child into a happy toddler safely experiencing gifts of nature. They served delicious food, kept a schedule in line with expectations and made the experience highly memorable and safe. All the negative reviews below fail to mention that safety of the passengers is the top priority for this company. By signing terms of service you agree that you are open to deviations from the plan based on weather and circumstances. The crew went above and beyond to make sure everyone had fun and was taken care of. Boat is clean and in good condition. The crew is what made our experience memorable and enjoyable. Highly recommend!

Olga C., San Jose, CA

“Molokini Crater Snorkel”

Reviewed Nov 13, 2021

Great snorkel tour of the Molokini Crater! We got to see lots of fish in clear water. Water wasn’t choppy at crater. You can rent a wet suit too if you’d like to stay warm. Unfortunately I got out of the water too soon at turtle town and missed the turtle. I did see him from the boat. The water here was a little more difficult to see through, and was a bit more choppy.
Light breakfast was included- fruit, muffin, croissant, jam, juice and coffee. Lunch- burger or hot dog with chips with soda or juice. Open bar after snorkeling heading back to the harbor- Mai tai, beer, wine.
Would recommend this snorkel tour

Itburger, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

“Excellent experience, thanks for PoM!”

Reviewed Nov 17, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about this tour. We had initially booked with a different tour company that cancelled on us last minute. The team at Pride of Maui accommodated us 30min prior to departure and made the entire experience so seamless. All the way from checkin, to meal dietary restrictions, to snorkel gear, to helping us manage with our 5 year old and a toddler, they had it covered for us.
My 5 year old snorkeled and saw two sea turtles and lots of fishes! My 1.5 year old used the boogie-board and was able to view the fishes. We also saw Hawaiian spinner dolphins. Definitely great memories for us as a family! This was only possible with a strong knit, efficient team at PoM! Thank you so much! I am so glad we got to tour with you!

Pooja P, Fremont, California

“Great day with The Pride of Maui!”

Reviewed Feb 14, 2022

Great day in the water with Pride of Maui and crew! Perfect morning at Molokini after thinking we may not get to snorkel there because of high swells. But the winds died down just as we arrived and we had a great time in the water. The crew was awesome, food was good (breakfast and lunch) and plenty of rum punches were flowing after the last snorkel to look for turtles. We saw many, many whales as well. Lots of Moms and baby and a large completion group of males. It was a really great day and I highly recommend cruising with The Pride of Maui!

Jan W

“One of a kind Crew”

Reviewed Feb 19, 2022

Huge shout out to the wonderful crew Cpt. Matt, Savannah, Kana and Takako! The crew was friendly and made me feel very comfortable and safe! I have a huge phobia of fish and swimming, this was the very first time I was comfortable enough to experience snorkling and seeing the incredible coral fish and reef thanks to Takako kindly guiding with my equipment and guiding me where to swim! Wow it was incredible!! The water slide was also super fun for all ages, it was an absolute blast. Thank you for making my experience as special as u all did. Cheers!

Karalynn S, Toronto, Canada

“We had a blast.”

Reviewed Feb 21, 2022

We had a great time. We saw whales as promised. We saw flukes and tails up close within 100 yds. We saw breeching at a much greater distance but it was still impressive. There were lots of boats out and some got much closer views of the whales and breeching but i highly suspect that this is more related to luck than captain skill. Whales do what they want. Snorkling spot was beautiful and the slide was alot of fun.

Jeffery M, Yakima, Washington

“Best day in Maui”

Reviewed Mar 8, 2022

Great snorkeling, awesome crew, tasty meals. The entire experience was a treat! Would recommend this tour to all ages

Michael M, Lincoln Park, Canada

“The best snorkeling experience ever!”

Reviewed Mar 17, 2022

My daughter and I went out with the pride of Maui on their molokini crater and turtle town snorkeling trip
We have been out with a few boat trips over the years but this was definitely the best
The boat and crew were exceptional
The boat was very clean and kept clean throughout the trip as the crew wiped down surfaces regularly (this was towards the end of the Covid time)
The crew were extremely attentive at all times and very helpful when getting and out of the water
The boat has easy to manoeuvre ladders to get up and down into and out of the ocean when snorkeling and the crew helped everyone with their gear
There were crew also stationed in the ocean on paddle boards keeping an eye on the guests safety
Snubering was also available, although we did not do this on this trip
The swimming time at each of the two locations was good and the water was lovely, we saw lots of beautiful fish although sadly only one turtle but to make up for that we had a humpback whale family join us for a short time on the way out
My daughter felt a little nauseous on the return trip and the manager Takaka noticed immediately and brought her a ginger candy and drink and kept checking on her to make sure she was feeling better
The trip lasted about 5 hours and was good value and very enjoyable
I would highly recommend this trip

Coolyarnz, Vancouver Island, Canada

“Nice operation!”

Reviewed Mar 17, 2022

Well run operation. Good staff, nice boat. They had a veggie burger option for lunch which was great! It leaves from Ma’alea Harbor which is so easy!

Mimi W

“Beautiful Sunset / Excellent Evening”

Reviewed Apr 15, 2022

We were on the Pride of Maui at the very end of March 2022. We had had a very full day and I have to tell you, I was a bit tired getting on to the boat. I wasn’t sure what to expect. But WOW what a delightful time. Our captain was just the best. We knew we were at the “tail” end of whale season, but we happened upon several different whales during the evening. We also saw some dolphins. We were positioned perfectly for sunset and we were able to get some great photos and help others get great photos as well. James and Jodi did a fantastic job entertaining, greeting, and serving. I felt like my family was having a night out with their family. Some of the things I like to read in a review are to follow. Yes there is a bathroom on the ship. Yeah! Yes it is very easy to board the boat. We had a ramp to use. And the staff was right there in case you needed an extra hand. Yes there was alcohol, but there was also water and soda. (I’m not much of a drinker.) Hope that helps. Enjoy!

pjdcolorado, Fruitvale, Colorado

“Excellent”

Reviewed May 3, 2022

We had a great time doing this excursion. The staff were very friendly and respectful. They provided a light breakfast and a big lunch along with beverages. The snorkeling equipment was provided and additional equipment was available to rent (ie noodles, wet suit, SNUBA). Snorkeling was great. We got to see whales and dolphins on the way to the crater.

Jeremy M

“The team work was epic”

Reviewed May 4, 2021

This crew provides some of the best customer service I have ever seen. Making the trip super easy on parents and for those did not have their sea legs yet. The team work was epic. They really knew how to make the trip exciting and pleasurable. Hands-down best boat we saw out at the Crater. I think this is the only tour we found that had two snorkel stops. Plus an open bar at the end. We can’t wait to come back to Maui and book this boat tour again.

Sara V, Jamul, California

“Nothing short of amazing”

Reviewed May 18, 2021

We had our wedding reception on the pride of Maui, and it was nothing short of amazing. Scott, Phillip, and all the crew members were great to work with and they exceeded all of our expectations on our special day. The boat is gorgeous, food was delicious, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. All the staff on the boat were incredibly friendly and took great care of our friends and family. I highly recommend using their upgrades for decor, and Polynesian dancing entertainment. If you’re looking for a unique wedding with a gorgeous view of Maui and the sunset, book Pride of Maui. Everyone raved about the uniqueness of the wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our day. Thanks again Scott, Phillip, and the entire Pride of Maui crew!

Miranda G, Hammond, Indiana

“I don’t think I can imagine a better crew!!”

Reviewed Jun 5, 2021

I don’t think I can imagine a better crew!! My favorite part of the honeymoon was snorkeling for the first time with Pride of Maui! The crew was so kind and seemed like one big family. My husband and I did the Molokini snorkel with Pride of Maui and it was worth every penny! The food and drinks they served were great, the crew was friendly and helpful, the snorkeling was clear and awesome, and it’s a memory I will always love! I would 100 percent recommend these guys! I’d also love to do a different tour with this company next time we are here

Baillie V, Washington, Utah

“Choose Pride of Maui!!!”

Reviewed Jun 12, 2021

Hands down the best snorkeling experience I’ve had! The captain and all crew members were knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive; with lots of gear on board. Crew members closely watch the surf and currents while you’re in the water, and are on surfboards making sure that you’re staying safe. They point out things like fish and turtles to you to make sure you get the best experience! Food provided on board was fantastic, so were the drinks! Highly recommend their Turtle Town/Molokini crater tour. If you’re traveling to Maui and looking around for a snorkel excursion, choose Pride of Maui!!!

Audrey M, Town Center, Woodinville, Washington

“Overall great experience.”

Reviewed Jul 15, 2021

Booked this snorkel excursion so that we could go to [Molokini] Crater. The crew was very helpful, attentive, and conscientious. We especially enjoyed Justin, Savannah, and Matt. They were super attentive to everyone’s needs.
It was breezy in the morning but we still made it to [Molokini]. fANTASTIC! Saw lots of beautiful fish and spectacular coral. Oh ya, they served up continental style breakfast and grilled burgers for lunch. Both were casual and decent (But not anything to cheer about). After lunch we went to another spot called Coral Garden near west side of Maui near Lahaina.
Overall great experience. I’d book again if I returned with other family.

Kelly F, Brea, California

“Snorkeling by Molokini was the highlight”

Reviewed Aug 15, 2021

On the pricier side compared to some other tours, but make sure you compare apples to apples. This is a 5 hour tour with two stops (Molokini and Turtle Town), light continental breakfast, grilled lunch, and open bar after second stop. Crew is great, friendly, knowledgeable, and safe – 2 life guards on boards during snorkeling. Snorkeling by Molokini was the highlight – great visibility, lots of fish – very cool! My daughter and I saw one turtle at 2nd stop right at the end. No guarantee with wildlife, of course. Big, comfortable boat; take Bonine or Dramamine if your susceptible, but this boat is really stable. All gear supplied; $10 for optional wetsuit top – not needed in August, but my wife did, since she can get cold, and it’s buoyancy allowed her to skip the noodle (for those not strong swimmers/new to snorkeling)…

Peter K, Lakewood, California

“We really enjoyed the food and entertainment!”

Reviewed Aug 16, 2021

My wife and I really enjoyed the Sunset Luau dinner cruise on the Pride of Maui. We attended the cruise on our last night in Maui, a trip we took to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The crew were really wonderful and made us feel welcomed and special in their congratulations and how they highlighted our anniversary. We really enjoyed the food and entertainment! Thank you for making our trip so special!

Christopher D, Salem, Wisconsin

“Our trip today was so incredible!”

Reviewed Sep 25, 2021

Our trip today was so incredible! We saw so many variations of fish and even saw multiple sea turtles! I can’t compliment the crew enough! They were so wonderful and accommodating! The bbq lunch was great! We had the best time! Can’t wait to come back and do it again!

Bailey D, Yucaipa, California

“The best sunset cruise I have been on!”

Reviewed Oct 21, 2021

We went for the sunset cruise. Everyone was very friendly and professional. The crew was amazing, they were making drinks, serving, cleaning, interacting with guests, everything! Very impressive and the best sunset cruise I have been on!

Dan S, Bartlett, Illinois

“We couldn’t be happier with our choice.”

Reviewed Dec 19, 2021

We booked Pride of Maui on our honeymoon. We couldn’t be happier with our choice. The crew was amazing and we ended up snuba diving. That instructor was amazing and made the whole thing worthwhile! The snorkeling was fun and the food was delicious!

Melissa W, Chandler, Arizona

“Everything ran very smoothly”

Reviewed Dec 20, 2021

We just had the best time on their morning trip. It was very windy but they did their best to make everyone feel comfortable. The crew was genuinely concerned for everyone and engaged us. They remember who was feeling sick and kept checking in.

The boat was clean, food was good, and everything ran very smoothly. The captain was knowledgeable and was good at communicating.

For a first time snorkeler and someone who was definitely out of their comfort zone, they made me feel at ease and definitely no judgement.

Kids loved jumping off the boat and the slide. The email the day prior explaining where to meet and what to bring made things easy. We are so glad we picked this boat and plan to be back.

Mia H, San Diego, California

“We couldn’t have been happier!”

Reviewed Dec 24, 2021

We made a last minute reservation for snorkeling and we couldn’t have been happier! They greeted us with warmth from the beginning and set the tone for a great trip. The conditions were great but what really made the trip was the ship and the service. The boat was very comfortable and our kids loved the slide! The BBQ was great and they even handed out cookies at the end of the trip. We didn’t see any turtles but it was by far one of our favorite excursions of all time. We couldn’t have been happier with the service and the entire experience. Hands down the best service in Maui.

John R, Berkeley, California

“We got what we paid for plus some”

Reviewed Mar 9, 2022

Crew were very helpful and attentive to all their guests. We got what we paid for plus some. I actually learned to snorkel with the proper guidance from one of the crews. I felt safe as they were all over the water to assist the beginners. I would do this again when were in Maui.

Teresa R, Daily City, California

“This company is amazing.”

Reviewed Feb 25, 2022

This company is amazing. We did their Sunset cruise the evening of our wedding and everyone really enjoyed themselves. Food, drinks, entertainment and whale watching was AMAZING. The wait staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We also returned the next day for a snorkel trip and the whole staff was AMAZING. We had a member of our party get sea sick and they made sure to check in on her very often & offered her anything that she needed. We saw lots of whales & overall it was an amazing experience! Thank you Pride of Maui, we had a fantastic wedding day with you!

Patty S, Tucson, AZ

“The most fantastic day on Pride of Maui!”

Reviewed Mar 7, 2022

We had the most fantastic day on Pride of Maui! The winds were in our favor, and we saw amazing whale antics, while learning about them. Once we got to the crater, the crew was incredibly well-organized and helpful. Our boat was the only one out there the whole time, so we had a lot of room to practice new skills. It seems as though P of M has had every possible issue come up and they have solved them all in advance for us. An example: my husband knows how to snorkel, so he wouldn’t have wanted to attend a lesson. He was able to head off the moment we anchored. I, on the other hand, was a bit uncertain, and one of the women sat with me even after our lesson and made sure my mask was right and that I knew how to manage breathing as I set off. They’re attentive but not overbearing. The food was also both tasty and organized, not that it was our main concern, but it kept coming! Loved the cookies and the pineapple after we swam! It was a most wonderful day, and we would do it again in a heartbeat.

M J, Anchorage, Alaska

“Absolutely Amazing!”

Reviewed Apr 4, 2022

My husband, my 2 year old son and another couple went on the morning snorkel cruise. Everything about the trip was absolutely amazing! I have nothing negative to report! From the moment we boarded the staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and really friendly. They have a great crew 🙂
The snorkeling was also a lot of fun! What a beautiful place! They even provided our son with a boogy board with a see through window so he could enjoy the water and check out the fish as well. The provide snorkels, floats and fins.  The slide was slide also a blast 🙂
The food was delicious. I had the cheeseburger. They also offer seconds after everyone has gotten a plate if you happen to be extra hungry!
After the last snorkel spot and you are back on the boat for good, you are offered cocktails/beers. All included and great selection.
Definitively going back on our next trip. Definitely recommend.

Jessica P, Northwest Reno, Nevada

“A Nice Evening On The Water”

Reviewed Mar 15, 2022

We enjoyed this trip very much. We happened to have a VERY up-close experience with the humpback whales on this trip (your mileage may vary, depending on many factors) which, for us, was worth the price of admission. The food was good, drinks were good, and the boat itself was clean and easy to move around on. The couple who performed the dancing (and educational) portion of the program is also a part of the regular service crew. They were interesting and a lot of fun, and by the end of the night we had determined they might be the hardest working couple in “show business” for the sheer hustle involved in doing multiple roles. The ticket purchase and check-in process were easy. Parking was a bit of a walk, but manageable, and reasonably priced. Ultimately, just a nice, relaxing evening.

Shelly T, Minnesota

“Would recommend this company”

Reviewed May 16, 2021

Had a great snorkeling trip today. Crew was very professional, attentive and friendly. Would recommend this company for a full day snorkeling trip.

Cindy P

“Aloha Spirit Morning Cruise”

Reviewed May 5, 2021

The tour was supposed to go to Molokini Crater and Turtle Town but the swell that morning was not good so we diverted to Coral Gardens (I think) and at first I was a little disappointed, but that quickly changed as it ended up being the absolute best place to snorkel. Saw millions of colorful fish, lots of turtles, we were able to snorkel before any other tour company got there, it was so incredibly amazing. We had two boys, ages 9 & 10, one with autism, who did not want to get in the water, but right before leaving, they both got in and paddled around, it was awesome! The crew was DA KINE! The mai tais were mo’ bettah, the juice they served was the best, I truly need the name of what it was!!! Oh so delicious. The entire crew was super friendly, helpful, supportive, and the tour was just amazing.

janedoe6464, Tacoma, Washington

“Best place to see the sunset on Maui”

Reviewed Mar 23, 2022

Really enjoyed this laid-back, relaxing sunset cruise. Since it was that season, we got to see lots of whales. The captain was able to move the boat as close as he could so we could all see the whales. The crew was amazing, especially the team that also entertained with dancing and bartended. I really appreciated that the boat is not at full capacity as it mean there was lots of space to sit as well as move around. Even waiting till the end of the food line meant only a 5 min wait.

I had done this cruise right before covid lockdown, and was very happy to see the team is still around on my first trip since lockdown. Considering the cost of dinner, plus entertainment, plus open bar, plus a sunset cruise — this really is really worth the value to me.

Rich D, San Francisco, California

“Unforgettable Experience – Highly Recommend”

Reviewed Apr 5, 2022

Amazing experience! We were so impressed by James and Jodi, who were not only the performers but the greeters, bartenders, and servers. They were super personable and made the experience unforgettable. We enjoyed the open bar and the three course meal (cheese plates, main meal, dessert). We visited at the end of whale season, and we were able to see a few whales and even some dolphins. The captain gave great info about the whales and the area. Definitely recommend!!

JessicaD00

“Beyond Kind and A wonderful experience”

Reviewed Mar 13, 2020

We just went on the sunset sail yesterday for our friends wedding and have to pop on here to write an amazing review. The crew and staff were the nicest ever! They truly made our experience one of a kind. There was a couple who worked on the boat who played Ukulele and were the NICEST most wonderfully full-hearted people you will meet on the islands. Mahalo!!! We highly recommend the Pride Of Maui. We saw SO MANY whales!! And it was an incredible sunset! Thank you again Pride if Maui! We love you!

JonnyBravo57

“Sunset WEDDING cruise”

Reviewed May 18, 2021

We had our wedding reception on the pride of Maui, and it was nothing short of amazing. Scott, Phillip, and all the crew members were great to work with and they exceeded all of our expectations on our special day. The boat is gorgeous, food was delicious, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. All the staff on the boat were incredibly friendly and took great care of our friends and family. I highly recommend using their upgrades for decor, and Polynesian dancing entertainment. If you’re looking for a unique wedding with a gorgeous view of Maui and the sunset, book Pride of Maui. Everyone raved about the uniqueness of the wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our day. Thanks again Scott, Phillip, and the entire Pride of Maui crew!

Miranda G

“Pride of Maui appropriately named”

Reviewed Sep 19, 2021

The crew took great care to make sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed. The snorkel gear fitting team noticed my need for eyeglasses and set me up with a mask with magnification. In addition, they have gave great tips for successful snorkeling. They anticipate any need and have the provisions to take care of any guests’ need.
The Pride of Maui is appropriately named with a caring and grateful crew who takes pride in their job and provides a wonderful experience.

TwoMaineCruisers

“Awesome and Unforgettable”

Reviewed Mar 3, 2022

The entire snorkel trip was the best. The crew was outstanding. For inexperienced snorkelers, the captain, Captain T, gave snorkel lessons. and provided tons of useful information. For experienced snorkelers, you did your own thing. An instructor taught those who wished, to SNUBA. There was a reasonable extra charge for this, but well worth the experience. Safety and taking care of the passengers’ needs were a top priority. On our particular trip, we were rewarded with a spectacular whale show. The captain did everything possible to give us a great whale watching experience. We were fed well before and after snorkeling, including adult beverages if you were so inclined. We have been on several snorkel trips to Mollokini with other companies, but none compared with this. If you miss the opportunity to snorkel with the Pride of Maui, you are short changing yourself.

Curious721418, Oxford, Florida

“Great fun and wonderful hosts!”

Reviewed Mar 29, 2022

My family had the best time on this tour. The staff were beyond nice and helpful and the entire day was run in such an organized manner. The boat was clean and had plenty of room (tour was held at half capacity), well maintained gear, a welcome breakfast and yummy lunch, and we got plenty of time at Molokini Crater. It had been a very windy week but somehow we lucked into the BEST weather for the trip. Didn’t make it to Turtle Town for second snorkeling area but we swam for a while at the second choice (I don’t remember the name) and then just had fun playing on the slide. On the way back we got to see whales breaching and just zoned out while having the wind and sun in our faces. Thank you for such a wonderful day! One of our best memories to be sure.

LittleOtter

“The BEST tour ever”

Reviewed Mar 15, 2019

The BEST tour ever. We did the whale watching and snorkeling tour. Not only did we see a ton of whales but the staff truly catered to everyone on the boat and was beyond hospitable. These are some of the most hardworking and friendly individuals I’ve ever seen. The scuba diving was very cool as well! We sad lots of fish and a turtle. Staff makes you feel very comfortable. An AMAZING deal.

Taylor K., Uniontown, OH

“Snorkeling was amazing”

Reviewed Mar 9, 2019

We went on the whale watching and snorkeling tour. The snorkeling was a amazing!

A huge shot out to Takako! She’s an amazing snorkeling guide, bar tender, chef, and life guard. She is so friendly and does everything! We would definitely do the tour again when we are back in Maui!

Xing G., Arlington, VA

“Great trip, Especially for the price”

Reviewed Jul 15, 2019

My wife and I booked the Turtle Town tour. The waves were especially large, so we actually went to Molokini and we were the ONLY ones out there. The snorkeling was excellent, the staff was excellent, the food and drinks were excellent. We looked for many tours and found this one because the price was a little cheaper. The price definitely does not reflect the experience. We loved it!

Idowell4, Lexington, Kentucky

“Absolutely amazing experience.”

Reviewed Aug 3, 2019

Absolutely amazing experience. Our hosts were some of the most hard working, talented and hospitable people we’ve ever met. We were absolutely blown away…. The food was also excellent along with the entertainment. It was a very very special experience. I highly recommend this tour. These folks will be your Ohana… They make you family for the evening.

Kathleen T., San Francisco, CA

“It was awesome!”

Reviewed Jun 6, 2019

I took my family on the Molokini/Turtle town tour today. It was awesome! I researched so many boats and numerous times almost canceled based on reviews. I am glad I didn’t. The whole experience was fantastic. The crew was consistent, friendly, funny and very knowledgeable! The food was good, drinks were flowing. They took care of our every need. My son has autism and they were very kind to him and reassured him the whole way. I would definitely recommend them.

Elizabeth S., Rohnert Park, CA

“Pride of Maui was amazing!”

Reviewed Jun 23, 2019

Pride of Maui was amazing! The crew was perfect and their Molokini/Turtle Town Snorkel was spot on and exactly what we were looking for! Solid breakfast and lunch, plus free open bar on the way back is also a plus. Definitely recommend Pride of Maui for anyone!!!

Tyler R., Sacramento, CA

“BEST part of our honeymoon!”

Reviewed Jul 26, 2019

My wife and I had never been snorkeling before and honestly could not have had a better experience! The staff was super friendly and helpful, and had us up and snorkeling in Molokini in no time. The views were spectacular! When we went to Turtle Town, we saw/swam with no less than 5 or 6 turtles. Back on the boat, the food was tasty and we enjoyed ourselves with a few local Maui brews. 10/10 would recommend and the next time we are in Maui, we are 100% doing this exact tour again.

ipo17, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

“I can’t say enough”

Reviewed Jun 28, 2019

I can’t say enough about how nice and helpful every person on the crew was! Made every effort of fun for my son with special needs! The equipment seemed new or nearly new. the lunch was yummy! Perfect day! The water was clear and we saw our fill of fish and turtles. Thanks pride of Maui for helping make some memories for our family

Gina R., Mission Viejo, CA

“You’ll love it!”

Reviewed Sep 9, 2019

Wow, what an awesome excursion! The boat was clean and spacious. The crew was amazing! So personable, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Breakfast was nice and lunch even better. I loved that they not only had real burgers, but veggie burgers for us guys not eating meat. They have an open bar after the snorkeling too! We were able to jump off the boat and slide into the water with the slide at the back of the ship. You’ll love it!

Raymond S., Pearl City, HI

“10 Year Anniversary Moon Back in Maui”

Reviewed Jun 13, 2019

The Crew Made the Experience! From dining to tour guiding, everyone on the crew was insightful, helpful and professional with a bag load of passion for what they do. Everything, from food prep to excursions, was done well, tastefully and professionally. Simply, well done! I highly recommend this for anyone…especially those who are 6 and older!

snowbaby205

“Post Wedding Private Charter Dinner Cruise”

Reviewed Jun 22, 2019

On June 14, 2019 we rented the Pride of Maui for a post wedding, private charter, dinner cruise. We had 70 guests. The boat was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was wore uniform Hawaiian clothing, were very nice, fun and PROFESSIONAL. We hired a female singer provided by the Pride of Maui and she was AWESOME!. The male Hawaiian crew member did a tribal dance with grooms mens on the boat which was AWESOME. The food was exceptional and that might be an understatement, the best ribs and chicken ever. We dealt with ANNIE, via email from the time of our original booking until our arrival. She was AWESOME and always responsive to any questions or needs. There was never any upsetting or changes to our original agreement. The price was exactly what she said it would be and was not a dime more, however, even though the crews tips were included in the price, I felt compelled to provide additional tips because of the outstanding service and overall adventure. This company gets it !! Our charter was simply the best ever and exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you ANNIE and crew.

Chris McShane,, Orange County, California

“First class trip”

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Our 4th time doing the tour with pride of maui. They have this trip down to a science and everything is top notch along the way. Always one of the things we look forward to on our trip. Food is great. Staff are great. Boat is amazing.

Gregc12138

“Perfect day of snorkeling.”

Reviewed May 17, 2019

We had a group of 6, and all of us had an amazing time. The crew was awesome and super friendly, and even the captain was more than happy to have a full conversation on the Geology of the region while he was driving the boat. The water was crystal clear and there were tons of sea life to see. I recommend swimming to the more shallow areas to see the most detail in the coral and sea life. The food and drinks on board were delicious.

Sifu_Joffer

“Magnificent Snorkeling in Maui”

Reviewed Apr 19, 2019

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this snorkeling adventure. It is a wonderful boat with plenty of seating to view the scenery all around. We saw a humpback whale and her calf on the way to snorkel and the way back. While in the water, many colorful fish I cannot name plus eel, trumpet fish, and a reef shark. Big bonus was a very personal visit from a juvenile whale shark that swam up to and then along side the boat! He really seemed to be saying “aloha!!” The captain and crew are friendly and helpful. Lunch after a full hour snorkeling the crystal blue water really hit the spot as did the mai tais! I highly recommend Pride of Maui tours.

bewellmichelle

“Great Tour!”

Reviewed Mar 30, 2019

We went on the Whale Watching/Snorkel Tour at the end of March and had a great time! We even had the opportunity to go to Molokini Crater to snorkel. The trade winds cooperated…so that was such a treat! We saw quite of few whales and even a couple of dolphins. The staff was really nice and friendly. I recommend Pride of Maui to everyone!

Kapanda, Elk Grove Village, Illinois

“This trip was amazing.”

Reviewed Feb 7, 2019

This trip was amazing. Seeing the whales and swimming at Molokini crater was excellent. Everyone was knowledgeable and welcoming. We had many smiles and laughs as well as wow moments. Best day of our trip for sure.

Megan B., Minneapolis, MN

“Don’t miss out on this if you’re in Maui!”

Reviewed Feb 11, 2019

I highly recommend the morning snorkeling tour. The staff onboard was fantastic and the tour was very professionally run. We also opted to SNUBA during the tour and that was our favorite part. Don’t miss out on this if you’re in Maui!

Sean B., Arlington, VA

“Sunset in paradise”

Reviewed Apr 25, 2019

Besides the fabulous sunset awash with magnificent colors, this cruise was really fun. The area only 2 staff members taking care of guests but they did a great job of making sure we had drinks food and to top it all off, they were also hula dancers and did several “shows” topside. The captain was friendly and the live music was a guitar player that knew his riffs. The parking was free and the place ready to get to. Food was normal buffet type food, the ribs were really good. I highly recommend this cruise!

twodbeat, Kansas City, Kansas

“Best views, better crew”

Reviewed Apr 27, 2019

My husband and I had the best time doing this dinner cruise on our honeymoon. The ribs and little quiches were delicious and the open bar, who doesn’t love that! The highlight though were the bartenders/performers who were the same people! It was so cool to see them perform chants and dances and then go down to the bar and talk with them. My husband has got the moves and tore up the dance floor to the live music when the sun went down. One of the highlights of our trip for sure!

Ashley H

“All inclusive 3d n e. Drinks dinner desert and entertainment”

Reviewed May 3, 2019

We were on Maui for a few days with our friend who has a condo here. We wanted to take a dinner/sunset cruise but we needed one without steep ramps and stairs. Pride of Maui fit perfectly. The boat was exceptionally clean and in good repair. The crew was multitalented and most gracious. A good crew can make a trip as well as a bad crew can ruin it. And the crew were kind, friendly, and ohana ( a Hawaiian word for family). And the captain was a real people person and a good sailor to boot. He kept us out of the wind and rain, hovered at a slow pace when the sun began to set so we could all get pictures, and genuinely seemed to be enjoying his job. I really liked the cruise and the staff truly felt like family. The food was tasty and the entertainment was both educational and fun. Well worth a trip across the island to participate in this cruise.

maryloua777

“Great crew”

Reviewed May 1, 2019

The crew was super friendly and nice! The sunset was beautiful! The food was good, and it’s open bar! There is entertainment with music, and dancers. Had a good experience! Surprisingly no one had motion sickness!

mmytraveler

“Great time!”

Reviewed Apr 7, 2019

My husband and I did the sunset dinner cruise and enjoyed it immensely! The entertainment was great, food was yummy, price was right and the view was beautiful! We met a lot of nice people, saw whales breaching and learned some Hawaiian history. Will definitely go with this company again!

Tammy I, Medford, Oregon

“Private cruise for my party”

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Annie and the rest of the Pride of Maui staff were awesome. Annie was very accommodating on my request, which was to book a private cruise for my party. The boat staff were nice and inviting. The boat wasn’t too bad itself. The sunset was breathtaking as the weather pulled through. Thanks Pride of Maui!!

Edwin H., San Francisco, CA

“Dinner sunset cruise”

Reviewed Mar 19, 2019

This was a fun and beautiful experience. The boat was very clean and comfortable. The dinner was great, and the pineapple sweet as you’d expect in Hawaii. We called ahead about a food allergy, and they actually made me a special portion ahead of time so I could enjoy it too! Very above and beyond! We were treated to a hula dance by the two young folks who doubled as servers, and they did a wonderful, entertaining job. The young man even taught the men on board how to do the “warriors dance” and it was a kick! Loved the beautiful sky and delightful evening. Will definitely do this cruise again.

Cari B

“A fun cruise and great day of snorkeling”

Reviewed Jan 13, 2019

We really enjoyed this cruise, which took us to 2 different locations for snorkeling. At the second location, we saw 2 sea turtles and were able to capture them on video using the camera we rented from the boat. It was an amazing experience! The boat was very comfortable and they offered a light breakfast when we came aboard, as well as lunch of cheeseburgers and salad. The cruise also included drinks from the bar while at sea. This was a great day out for our family!

lisbongirl2014, Seoul, South Korea

“What a great day!! We loved this experience!”

Reviewed Jan 28, 2019

We had a group of 9 who went out on the boat.. the captain was super informative and the staff was so helpful and sweet! We loved the snorkeling – saw tons of fish and turtles and the whales did not disappoint! Pride of Maui was recommended to us and we will recommend them to our friends traveling to Maui!

michellemF4010WC

“SNUBA was incredible!”

Reviewed Jan 27, 2019

The Pride of Maui is THE most incredible snorkeling/snuba. We enjoyed a nice breakfast, fantastic lunch, snacks, and drinks (all inc in price), gorgeous views, even saw a few whales and turtles!

The Molokini Crater and Turtle Town snuba was incredible. We saw turtles, fish, coral, and gorgeous water. The instructor was fun and helpful. The photographer took great pics and we got several with our go pro (you can rent one from them if you want). And the snuba sooooo fun. If you like to snorkel SNUBA is 10 times better. We went down to about 20-25 ft for about 20+ min both times and it was just a beautiful world down there! Try it!!

pamwT4057KQ, Simpsonville, South Carolina

Loading...