The Hawaiian Islands are one of the most unique and sacred island chains in the world. Collectively, Hawaii is a volcanic archipelago of eight major islands, islets, and several smaller atolls. The main islands consist of Hawaii (Big island), Maui, Oahu, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Kaho’olawe, and Ni’ihau. Hawaii’s culture is distinctly unique with the history and arrival of the Polynesian voyagers, canoe plants, and the many people who arrived in Hawaii to work on sugar and tropical fruit plantations. Hawaii’s ecosystem is particular to itself with many micro-climates, and a diverse ecology. Hawaii’s people are a combination of Native Hawaiians, and a melting pot of cultures from around the world.

End of content

All loaded